Give Jared’s Joker a chance

heath_ledger_1167586175

“What do you mean Heath Ledger is going to be the Joker? Heath Ledger? 10 Things I hate about you, Heath? Brokeback Mountain, Heath?”

CA.0627.darkknight

The above is a expletive-less rendition of how I reacted to the news that Heath Ledger would play the Joker in the undisputed 2008 classic, The Dark Knight. I know for a fact that I wasn’t alone in the sheer disbelief of the news. I would have bet every single penny I had (which wasn’t/isn’t much) and then some that Heath was going to flop. And look at how that turned out.

Fast forward to present day and the news that Jared Leto is going to play the Joker in the upcoming film Suicide Squad – and yeh, people have already started talking that shit. I know we live in an ‘everyone has an opinion’ society (I get the freaking irony of that statement) but I find it odd that we have not taken anything from the prejudgement of Heath’s Joker.

Personally, I think Jared looks awesome and I am excited to see what he can do with the character. Also, Jared is fantastic character actor.Weird, but top notch and frankly that is why I have very high hopes.

CDdDmW0UkAA-rE9

Leave a Reply

