The Best Television Theme Song

If you haven’t already, check out part one and two of this series.

1 – Home and Away by Mike Perjanik (Home and Away)

I put it you, ladies and gentlemen, that Home and Away has the perfect theme song of any television series I have ever come across. And I am not a fan of this show by any means.

The reasons for this choice is fairly simple – it is cheesy, sincere and bloody catchy. And as the years have gone by and the inevitable updates to the theme have taking place, these core elements have not changed. The theme still remains cheesy, sincere and bloody catchy.

Maybe it is because I am a Disney man at heart and I am a sucker for stupid love songs but I can’t help but break out in song whenever I hear this theme come on. I personally think the 1995 soul-influenced version is the best of the lot.

Leave a Reply

